An Experiment With Audio

Acknowledgments

I am indebted to Glenn Le Santo (web page: http://www.lesanto.com, twitter @lesanto) for the tweet that inspired this post. I speak of audio blogging.

Why Am I Doing This?

This post is partly a response to Glenn’s tweet: I wished to share a little bit of myself in the same spirit in which he shared himself in his tweet. It is also an opportunity for me to learn about what is involved in audio blogging.

There were the usual technical issues: I had the wrong input device selected at the start. Then I had the wrong recording level. These were easily fixed.

But what about all the “ums” and the “ahs” in all the takes? In the end, I decided that I could not be bothered with trying for “a perfect take”; better perhaps to let my own fallibility show through. After all, this was not about trying to teach anybody about anything, but more about trying to share an experience, about building social bonds.

The Recording

For what it is worth, here is what I recorded for Glenn: punting

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *