A toe in the water

Image of LinkMy heartfelt thanks go to Sue Waters for her wonderful support in getting me into this social arena. She has written this wonderful page to help people like me try to get it write (okokok, that should be “right”, anybody who has heard me speak knows my propensity for lousy puns). I want to become much more proficient at this game, so now it is a case of practice, practice, practice.

Sue has also been very kind in advising me about my newbie mistakes on Twitter: I’m learning fast.

What Might This Blog Contain?

Random thoughts on random topics that might interest some educators. They will include rants, and may not be politically correct. (“Political correctness is seen as being politically incorrect in some quarters”). Current ideas include bellyaching about the over-hyping of technology, an historical perspective on Web 2, and issues facing Australian mathematics.

Post Scriptum

As I prepared to publish this post, I realised that I had not a clue about “Categories”, so I am going to go ahead and publish anyway (otherwise I will never get anything out), and crave your indulgence in case I ‘ave not done it right.

4 thoughts on “A toe in the water

  1. Heya Phil – Well done on becoming a blogger. Looks like you are off to a flying start.

    If you get a chance tonight and you see me on Skype (I’m in Jo’s account so jump on her computer when she’s not looking) give me a buzz 🙂

  2. Well done Phil – you’re a brave man! Eventually I will leap into blog – I just need to close my eyes hold my nose and jump! — sometime, maybe, perhaps hmm!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *